Skip to Content

20 candidates vie for open Duluth City Council spot

Twenty candidates have filed to fill an open spot on the Duluth City Council.

The spot was vacated when councilor Elissa Hansen announced she would be stepping down in order to take on a new opportunity as the head of a local non-profit.

Here is a list of the candidates who have filed:

Jeff Anderson
Arik Forsman
Timothy L. Meyer
Edwin King Hall
Maya Mattke
Gay Trachsel
Terese M. Tomanek
Bruce Lorenz
Jim Booth
Danelle (Dani) Dunphy
Thomas Jovanovich
Sumair Sheikh
Patricia Stolee
Barbara Montee
Melissa Swor
John Klaers
Kenneth Mark Buehler
Janet Kennedy
Dean Casperson
Debra Smith

The council will conduct interviews for the at-large councilor position on Thursday. They plan to chose a replacement on Monday, July 16.


Skip to content